L'ultime atelier de fabrication de jeans
from $59.00 USD

Les jeans prêt-à-porter sont devenus votre ennemi juré parce que vous ne trouvez jamais de jeans qui vous font ? Vous mourrez d'envie de fabriquer votre propre paire, mais vous avez trop peur de faire la première coupe ? Avez-vous besoin d'aide pour ajuster ou fabriquer des jeans dans le confort de votre maison ?

Si vous vous retrouvez à hocher la tête, ne cherchez pas plus loin. Notre atelier "Coudre les jeans de vos rêves" vous donnera les outils et les techniques nécessaires pour concevoir, coudre et porter votre propre jean personnalisé. Comme une pro.

Bienvenue dans l'ultime cours de confection de jeans ! Voici un secret qui va tout changer : le denim n'est pas l'ennemi, et fabriquer son propre jeans, quel que soit votre niveau, n'est pas si difficile. Faire soi-même son jeans est bien plus amusant que d'essayer des centaines de paires dans un minuscule vestiaire, pour en trouver une qui vous va à peu près. Oubliez les jeans à style unique et remplissez votre garde-robe de jeans professionnels faits à la main qui peaufinent vos talents de couturière et mettent en valeur vos meilleurs atouts. J'ai condensé tous les détails que j'ai appris sur le processus de fabrication des jeans dans cet atelier approfondi et facile à suivre que vous allez adorer.

Travaillez à votre propre rythme - n'importe quand, n'importe où, sur n'importe quelle machine - et apprenez les techniques qui vous permettent d'adapter un patron de jeans aux proportions de votre corps, de vous procurer des matériaux et des fournitures de première qualité, de coudre du denim sur une machine à coudre domestique standard, et apprenez des méthodes de construction qui donnent l'impression que votre jean a été fait pour vous - parce qu'il l'a été.

Dans Coudre vos jeans de rêves, vous apprendrez...

  •     Comment acheter et se procurer un magnifique denim et toutes les fournitures nécessaires à la fabrication d'une paire de jeans.
  •     Comment trouver la taille parfaite pour votre corps, et le grade entre les tailles.
  •     L'ajustement de base des pantalons et des jeans, avec des exemples montrés sur un modèle vivant et tous les ajustements majeurs montrés en vidéo.
  •     Comment préparer le denim et le couper pour éviter la "torsion de la jambe".
  •     Techniques de couture pour les coutures en denim les plus durables, en utilisant une machine à coudre ordinaire ou une surjeteuse.
  •     Conseils pour des surpiqûres sans douleur et d'aspect professionnel.
  •     Deux styles de poches différents, y compris le maintien de poche ultra flatteur qui serre le ventre.
  •     Comment coudre avec confiance une fermeture à glissière et une braguette à boutons.
  •     Des façons d'installer des boutons et des rivets de jeans à la maison, sans avoir besoin d'équipement spécialisé.
  •     Des méthodes de couture qui permettent d'obtenir une ceinture confortable et solide, sans béance gênante.
  •     Comment placer des poches arrière qui mettent en valeur vos meilleurs atouts.
from $59.00 USD
Patron inclus

Vous pouvez utiliser n'importe quel patron de jean (y compris les jeans pour hommes, puisque la construction est la même), mais en vous inscrivant à ce cours, vous pouvez choisir l'un de nos patrons de jeans les plus vendus dans les tailles 0 à 20 :


Vous ne savez pas quel patron choisir ? Vous pouvez également regrouper les 3 patrons PDF avec votre inscription.

Les patrons imprimés vous seront expédiés directement. Pour une satisfaction immédiate, choisissez un modèle PDF ; consultez notre guide d'impression et d'assemblage des modèles PDF ici.
Learn how to sew class Learn how to sew class Learn how to sew class

Également inclus :

  •     Une liste de coupe imprimable pour vous aider à garder la trace des pièces du patron et des ajustements.
  •     Un guide d'approvisionnement complet pour tous vos besoins en matière de fabrication de jeans.
  •     Guide d'ajustement des jeans et des pantalons téléchargeable pour vous aider à diagnostiquer les problèmes d'ajustement les plus courants.
  •     Une ressource imprimable de plus de 30 modèles de poches arrière pour vous aider à personnaliser le jean de vos rêves.
  •     Regardez partout des leçons vidéo avec sous-titrage.
from $59.00 USD

Programme du cours

  •     Introduction (3:44)
  •     Leçon 1 : Trouver du tissu et des fournitures (14:16)
  •     Leçon 2 : Choisir une taille et passer d'une taille à l'autre (10:29)
  •     Leçon 3 : Préparer et couper le denim (14:50)
  •     Leçon 4 : Bastingage d'une paire d'essai et ajustement du jean (21:35)
  •     Leçon 5 : Techniques de couture des jeans (16:08)
  •     Leçon 6 : Assemblage des poches avant (25:04)
  •     Leçon 7 : Assemblage d'une fermeture éclair sur le devant (40:24)
  •     Leçon 8 : Installation d'une braguette à boutons (23:00)
  •     Leçon 9 : Assemblage des jambes du dos (16:20)
  •     Leçon 10 : Coudre les coutures latérales (17:49)
  •     Leçon 11 : Coudre la ceinture et installer un bouton de jean (32:19)
  •     Leçon 12 : Coudre les poches arrières (17:16)
  •     Leçon 13 : Coudre les passants de ceinture, les ourlets et installer les rivets (17:54)
  •     Conclusion (0:46)

Avantages du cours

  •     Apprenez à tout moment, sur n'importe quel appareil, avec un accès illimité.
  •     Toutes les vidéos sont sous-titrées.
  •     Les leçons à votre propre rythme vous permettent de décider quand le cours commence et se termine, et combien de fois vous le regardez, encore et encore.
  •     Des conseils, des techniques et des méthodes utiles pour fabriquer vos propres jeans par une experte de l'industrie qui a enseigné à des milliers d'étudiant(e)s.
  •     Acquérir des compétences en couture qui sont transférables et peuvent être mises à profit dans de futurs projets de couture.
  •     Obtenez une aide supplémentaire ! Vous pouvez toujours compter sur une réponse de Heather lorsque vous laissez un commentaire ou une question dans la leçon.

Rencontrez votre instructrice

Heather Lou est une créatrice de patrons et une éducatrice en couture pour la créatrice moderne. À l'origine de Closet Core Patterns, elle écrit sur la couture depuis près de dix ans et a appris à des milliers de personnes à coudre, à la fois en ligne et dans ses ateliers de couture à guichets fermés en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Son travail a été présenté dans les magazines Threads, Sew News, Seamwork, Love Sewing et Sewing World.

Avec son attitude positive contagieuse, le style d'enseignement d'Heather est amusant et rempli d'astuces et de techniques utiles pour vous aider à transformer les tenues de vos rêves en une garde-robe que vous adorerez et que vous aurez faite vous-même !

Heather Lou of Closet Core Patterns
from $59.00 USD

"J'ai eu l'impression qu'Heather était dans mon espace de couture avec moi (elle y était, numériquement !), et m'a guidée tout au long du processus de fabrication du jean. Je ne saurais trop le recommander ! Merci !"
- Kristie

Foire aux questions


J'ai hâte de fabriquer mes propres jeans ! Comment puis-je m'inscrire pour commencer ?

Bienvenue au cours qui va tout changer dans votre façon de fabriquer et de porter vos jeans ! Pour commencer à coudre, cliquez sur le bouton en haut ou en bas de cette page, choisissez le format de votre patron, et vous serez automatiquement inscrit à votre cours après avoir passé la commande. Le lien pour se connecter à au cours vous sera envoyé par courriel. Veuillez vérifier votre dossier de courrier indésirable si vous ne le recevez pas après avoir finalisé votre achat.

Quand le cours commence-t-il et finit-il ?

L'avantage des cours en ligne de Closet Core Patterns est que c'est vous qui décidez quand ils commencent et se terminent. Coudre vos jeans de rêve est un cours en ligne entièrement autonome, ce qui signifie que c'est vous qui décidez quand vous commencez, quand vous terminez et combien de fois vous le rejouez.

De quoi ai-je besoin pour commencer ?

Avant de commencer, nous vous communiquerons une liste complète de fournitures, ainsi que des informations sur le lieu et la manière de se procurer tout ce qui figure sur cette liste. Au minimum, vous aurez besoin d'une machine à coudre (surjeteuse en option), d'un fer à repasser, d'aiguilles pour denim, d'un tissu en denim, d'une doublure pour vos poches, de surpiqûres et de fil ordinaire, et d'un bouton de jean.

Combien de temps faut-il pour suivre le cours ?

C'est vous qui décidez ! Pour vous donner une idée de la durée du cours, la vidéo dure un peu plus de 4 heures et comprend 13 leçons au total. Vous pouvez les regarder en une fin de semaine, ou en faire un peu à la fois. Vous pouvez revenir au cours autant de fois que vous le souhaitez, et il n'y a pas de limite de temps pour le terminer.

Comment puis-je obtenir mes patrons ?

Vous pouvez choisir votre patron de jean soit en format PDF (que vous pouvez imprimer chez vous ou dans un centre d'impression), soit en format imprimé que nous vous enverrons directement. Si vous choisissez le format PDF, vous pourrez télécharger vos patrons immédiatement après avoir passé la commande, ou en utilisant le lien de téléchargement qui vous sera envoyé par courrier électronique. Les patrons imprimés vous seront expédiés en 5 à 10 jours.

Puis-je utiliser n'importe quel patron pour suivre le cours ?

Ce cours se concentre sur la construction et la technique, et bien que nous utilisions le jean Ginger pour faire la démonstration devant la caméra, vous pouvez suivre le cours en utilisant absolument n'importe quel patron de jean que vous préférez, y compris un patron pour homme.

Combien de temps puis-je accéder au cours ?

Toute la journée, tous les jours. Ce cours comprend un accès à vie. Après votre inscription, le cours vous appartient, ce qui signifie que vous disposez d'un accès illimité aussi longtemps que vous le souhaitez, sur tous les appareils, et pour toujours !
from $59.00 USD

Customer Reviews

Based on 105 reviews
95%
(100)
5%
(5)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
JILL CALDER
Great workshop

Learned a lot. About jean construction and all sorts of tips and tricks. Really practical and great pace.

M
Morgan Dutkoski
Overall a very helpful course

My purchase of this course was worth the money. I was happy with my first pair of Ginger Jeans and I don't think I would have had the same result without the course. My issues with the course are a bit nitpicky. I very much liked the class but I felt a couple things could improve. My primary issue was with the shaky camera work when showing close ups of the actual sewing portions of the course. I found it distracting. Also the instructor, Heather Lou, appears to be in a bit of a rush in the videos. This wasn't a problem since I could rewatch or pause the video, but it seemed a little odd. Other than that, it was a really good class and I will be purchasing the other courses when I start those projects.

R
Rita Pedersen
Jeans

Very good pattern abd the video course was excellent.

R
Rioux Dominique
Jeans tutorial

Très instructif, extrêmement bien démontré et expliqué. J’ai beaucoup apprécié la philosophie du prof qui nous encourage à nous lancer dans ce projet et à être fière de nous malgré les imperfections qui sont inévitables (et vraiment pas si graves). A mon tour de me lancer!

A
Asia Hopps
Jean course

I was so happy I found this! I have experience sewing but I’m not very polished. I was looking for a denim tutorial for awhile because I have been wanting to rework some thrifted men’s denim Wrangler/Levis. I was able to successfully rework them to my size and they fit great! Couldn’t have done it without this tutorial!

M
Michèle Fontaine
Wow! I made jeans !!

I did feel like running out to show everyone I made jeans ! this course is so worth it. I watched each video many times. Everything is very well explained. I learned many new tricks. I have been sewing for many years but did very few pairs of pants because I didn't think I could get the fitting right. That course changed all that, It made me confident I can do the adjustments and get right fit. I really liked the explanations on how to try on and examine the lines, what is ok and what can be fixed. I am really proud of my Ginger jeans and I am looking forward to making the Morgan.

Learn how to sew a pair of jeans from scratch!
from $59.00 USD

Do you want to learn how to sew a pair of jeans? Have you made off-the-rack jeans your sworn enemy because you can never find a pair that fit? Scared to get started because sewing jeans just seems too hard?

If you find yourself nodding along, look no further. Our Sew Your Dream Jeans Workshop will give you the tools, techniques and confidence  to design, sew, and wear your very own custom pair of jeans. Like a boss. 

Welcome to the ultimate jean-making class! Here’s a secret that’s bound to change everything: jeans are not the enemy, and learning how to sew jeans - no matter your skill level - isn’t that hard. Plus, DIY-ing your denim is way more fun than trying on a few hundred pairs in a tiny dressing room, only to find one that kinda-sorta fits your body. Skip the hassle of one-style-fits-all jeans and fill your wardrobe with professional, handmade denim that polishes your sewing skills and celebrates your best assets. We’ve condensed every detail we've ever learned about the process of making jeans into this in-depth, easy to follow workshop that we know you’ll love!

Work at your own pace – anytime, anywhere, on any device – and learn how to sew jeans on a standard sewing machine, including fitting, sourcing denim and supplies, and professional construction methods that make your jeans look like they were made for you – because they were.

In Sew Your Dream Jeans, you'll learn...

  • How to shop for and source beautiful denim and all the necessary jean-making supplies.
  • How to find the perfect size for your body, and grade in-between size.
  • Basic pants & jeans fitting, with examples shown on a live model and all major adjustments demonstrated on camera.
  • How to prep denim and cut it to prevent ‘leg twist’.
  • Sewing techniques for the most durable denim seams, using a regular sewing machine or serger.
  • Tips for painless and professional-looking topstitching.
  • Two different pocket styles, including the ultra-flattering, tummy-tucking pocket stay.
  • How to confidently sew a fly front zipper and button fly.
  • Methods to install jeans buttons and rivets at home, without requiring special equipment.
  • Sewing methods that include a comfortable, sturdy waistband without awkward gaping.
  • How to place back pockets that accentuate your best assets.
  • How to sew jeans from start to finish!
from $59.00 USD

Included Pattern(s)

While you can use any jeans pattern while sewing along with this course (including men's jeans and patterns from other companies), we've included all of our best-selling jeans patterns with enrolment. Choose between:

Can't decide which pattern to choose? You can also bundle all 3 PDF patterns with your enrolment.

Print patterns will be shipped directly to you. For instant gratification, choose a PDF pattern; see our guide to printing and assembling PDF patterns here.

Learn how to sew class Learn how to sew class Learn how to sew class

Also included: 

  • Printable cutting list to help you keep track of pattern pieces and fit adjustments. 
  • Comprehensive sourcing guide for all your jean-making needs.
  • Downloadable jeans & pants fitting guide to help you diagnose common fitting issues.
  • Printable resource of over 30 back pocket designs to help you personalize your dream jeans.
  • Watch anywhere video lessons with closed captioning.
from $59.00 USD

Class Curriculum

  • Introduction (3:44) 
  • Lesson One: Sourcing Fabric & Supplies (14:16) 
  • Lesson Two: Choosing a Size & Grading Between Sizes (10:29)
  • Lesson Three: Prepping & Cutting Denim(14:50) 
  • Lesson Four: Basting a Test Pair & Jeans Fitting (21:35) 
  • Lesson Five: Jeans Sewing Techniques (16:08) 
  • Lesson Six: Assembling Front Pockets (25:04) 
  • Lesson Seven: Assembling a Fly Front Zipper (40:24) 
  • Lesson Eight: Installing a Button Fly (23:00) 
  • Lesson Nine: Assembling the Back Legs (16:20) 
  • Lesson Ten: Sewing the Side Seams (17:49) 
  • Lesson Eleven: Sewing the Waistband & Installing a Jeans Button (32:19) 
  • Lesson Twelve: Sewing the Back Pockets (17:16) 
  • Lesson Thirteen: Sewing Belt Loops, Hems & Installing Rivets (17:54) 
  • Conclusion (0:46)

Class Benefits

  • Learn anytime, on any device, with unlimited access.
  • All videos include closed captions.
  • Self-paced lessons mean you decide when the class begins and ends, and how many times you watch it over and over again.
  • Helpful tips, techniques, and methods for making your own jeans from an industry expert who has taught thousands of students.
  • Acquire sewing skills that are transferrable and can be built upon in future sewing projects.
  • Get additional help! You can always count on a response from us when you leave a comment or question in the lesson.

Meet Your Instructor 

Heather Lou is the force behind Closet Core Patterns and Core Fabrics. As a pattern designer and sewing educator, she has been writing and teaching about sewing for over a decade, and has taught thousands of people to sew, both online and in sold-out sewing workshops across North America & Europe. Her work has been featured in Threads, Sew News, Seamwork, Love Sewing and Sewing World magazine. 

With her contagiously positive attitude, Heather’s teaching style is fun, approachable, and filled with helpful tips and techniques to help you transform the outfits in your imagination into a self-made wardrobe you love — not one you’re limited to buying off the rack.

Heather Lou of Closet Core Patterns
from $59.00 USD

"This is the most AMAZING class - I felt like Heather was in my sewing space with me (she was, digitally!), totally guiding me through the entire jeans making process. Could not recommend this enough! Thank you!" - Kristie

Frequently Asked Questions

Welcome to the class that changes everything about how you make and wear jeans! To get sewing, click on the button at the top or bottom of this page, choose your pattern format, and you'll be automatically enrolled in your class after checkout. The link to login to the class will be sent to you via email. Please check your spam folder if you don't receive it after finalizing your purchase.
The beauty of Closet Core Patterns’ online classes is that you call the shots on when they begin and end. Sew Your Dream Jeans is a completely self-paced, online class, which means you get to decide when you start, when you finish, and how many times you replay it.
Before you get started, we’ll share a complete supply list, along with information about where and how to source everything on said list. At the very least, you’ll need a sewing machine (serger optional), iron, denim needles, denim material, lining for your pockets, topstitching & regular thread, and a jeans button.
It’s up to you! To give you an idea of how long the class is start to finish, the video runs just over 4 hours long and comprises 13 lessons total. Binge watch them in a weekend, or do a little at a time. You can return to the class as many times as you’d like, and there’s no time limit for you to complete in.
Please choose your jeans pattern in either a PDF format (which you can print at home or at a copy shop) or print patterns we'll ship directly to you. If you select the PDF format, you'll be able to download your patterns immediately after checkout, or by using the download link sent to you via email. Print patterns will be shipped in 5-10 days.
This class focuses on construction and technique, and while we use the Ginger jeans to demonstrate on camera, you can follow along using absolutely any jeans pattern you prefer, including a mens pattern.
All day, ‘erryday. But for real, this class includes lifetime access. After you enroll, the class is yours, which means you’ve got unlimited access for as long as you like, across all devices for all of eternity.
from $59.00 USD

Customer Reviews

Based on 105 reviews
95%
(100)
5%
(5)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
JILL CALDER
Great workshop

Learned a lot. About jean construction and all sorts of tips and tricks. Really practical and great pace.

M
Morgan Dutkoski
Overall a very helpful course

My purchase of this course was worth the money. I was happy with my first pair of Ginger Jeans and I don't think I would have had the same result without the course. My issues with the course are a bit nitpicky. I very much liked the class but I felt a couple things could improve. My primary issue was with the shaky camera work when showing close ups of the actual sewing portions of the course. I found it distracting. Also the instructor, Heather Lou, appears to be in a bit of a rush in the videos. This wasn't a problem since I could rewatch or pause the video, but it seemed a little odd. Other than that, it was a really good class and I will be purchasing the other courses when I start those projects.

R
Rita Pedersen
Jeans

Very good pattern abd the video course was excellent.

R
Rioux Dominique
Jeans tutorial

Très instructif, extrêmement bien démontré et expliqué. J’ai beaucoup apprécié la philosophie du prof qui nous encourage à nous lancer dans ce projet et à être fière de nous malgré les imperfections qui sont inévitables (et vraiment pas si graves). A mon tour de me lancer!

A
Asia Hopps
Jean course

I was so happy I found this! I have experience sewing but I’m not very polished. I was looking for a denim tutorial for awhile because I have been wanting to rework some thrifted men’s denim Wrangler/Levis. I was able to successfully rework them to my size and they fit great! Couldn’t have done it without this tutorial!

M
Michèle Fontaine
Wow! I made jeans !!

I did feel like running out to show everyone I made jeans ! this course is so worth it. I watched each video many times. Everything is very well explained. I learned many new tricks. I have been sewing for many years but did very few pairs of pants because I didn't think I could get the fitting right. That course changed all that, It made me confident I can do the adjustments and get right fit. I really liked the explanations on how to try on and examine the lines, what is ok and what can be fixed. I am really proud of my Ginger jeans and I am looking forward to making the Morgan.